Posted by: cris | June 9, 2008

Lusaran Cebu City

Yesterday, hubby and I went far North of Cebu City. Cebu City covers quite a big area. We bought some newly harvested rice for personal consumption. I believe that this kind of rice is more nutritious than the well milled rice we are accustomed to.

From Cambinocot where we bought the rice, we then proceded to Lusaran for some errands too. Cambinocot and Lusaran were part of the watershed area of Cebu City. I’m not familiar with watersheds and why they were considered as such, I don’t know. Anyway, we were there, and I took some pictures.

Lusaran. cebu city

This shot is supposed to show the rice fields of Lusaran, the river, and the bridge. However, since I’m not very familiar with using the camera, I just shoot and shoot. Hehehehehe.

I will learn, I know, later on. Old dogs can still learn new tricks.

These are my other shots. Just click the pics for a bigger view.

In the other mountain areas of Cebu City, you’d find other amusing views. if you’re not someone from the province, maybe you’d consider them fantastic views.

Little girl from Lusaran

When I was younger, and still a student, I’ve been to some beautiful places in Luzon. Been to Baguio, Benguet, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Batangas, Laguna, Quezon. I’ve visited Calbiga, Samar and Tacloban, Leyte in the Visayas, also and saw Mt. Mayon on the way to my mother’s hometown. Been to Kalibo and Boracay in Aklan, too. But these travels come far between. During summer vacations or semestral breaks only. I love quiet places, far from Manila and Quezon City which both became highly urbanized.

Now that I’m based in Cebu, I have the convenience to be in the mountain or in the beach in just few minutes. That is, if I have the time and the whole family is available. Responsibilities come first before pleasure.

I’ll make an entry about Life in Cebu some time later. I hope.


Leave a Reply

Categories

