Posted by: cris | March 13, 2008

Vermicomposting

It’s been a while since I last visited my composting worms. I placed them in 2 wooden boxes in the garden. I wonder what happened to them. Although I gave them plenty of pre-composted worm food before I decided to forget them for a while. Hopefully this afternoon I’d be able to visit them and check the amount of available food and moisture. And hopefully, they are still alive.

I’ve been getting my fertilizer from the wastes produced by my african nightcrawlers. I started with just 15 pcs two years ago and was able to increase the population. However, busy-ness always gets in the way. As well as laziness, hehehehehe. although I kind of forget these earthworms sometimes, they still manage to live.

I promised myself I’d do gardening this holy week break.


Responses

  1. Gud Day.

    I’m into vermicomposting and I’m wondering how to make the worm wooden box. And if you don’t mind ma’am would you please send me to my e-mail add the procedure or the look of it.
    I’m very much thankful for the favor you could extend Ma’am.
    God bless and take care of your good little workers, your worms.

  2. Alex,

    Gud day.

    Actually the worm box I used before are boxes from a shipment of some tools from abroad. There was really no procedure to do it because I did not do it. Anyway, you may find the pics at this link:
    https://crisonthesidelines.wordpress.com/2008/11/12/home-vermicomposting-under-the-tree/

    Hope this will give you an idea.


Leave a Reply

Categories

