Posted by: cris | March 12, 2008

Cheating in gardening

 
Have you ever tried cheating when you do gardening? I do.

This is how I do it.

I buy veggies and then I plant the growing portion. Example, I bought pechay last week. Since I will only use the big leaves, I left the small ones still intact. Then, I planted all three small bunches in a pot. Yesterday, I saw them still alive and seems better. Not dying. I made a peep under the pechay and there they are, small roots are starting to grow. LOL. Instant veggie. After a few weeks I know I can eat, fresh, organically grown pechay.

I also do that with chinese cabbage and spring onion. as well as kangkong (ipoemea aquatica) and alugbati (malavar spinach), sweet potato (for camote tops).

If I sow seeds, it would take a long time for them to grow. So i do some cheating, to save time.


Leave a Reply

Categories

