Posted by: cris | March 6, 2008

green ribbon

my eldest son and daughter asked me last time why we have green ribbon tied on the antenna of the car. What is that for? I said its for truth.

The hubby who just arrived also from training asked me where I got the ribbon and for what is it. I said i bought 1 meter of green ribbon from the mall that cost me 3pesos.  I told him it is for truth.  That’s all I can say to him.  There are so many things that I don’t discuss with him further since our minds just simply don’t meet.

My kids further asked me, why is it only our car has the green ribbon in this place. I said maybe there’s not much people following what’s happening to the country.  Or, simply the people in our place are busy taking care of their family’s needs and don’t have time for mundane things like national concerns.


Leave a Reply

Categories

